Lynn Mctier: I agree with you, That's why text messaging is so excellent, set your phone to vibrate and only text message until you are in the privacy of your home or office.
Teodoro Lamond: Well, a lot of cell phone users certainly are. I do my very best not to drive behind people who are using their cell phones, because they are usually driving very, very slow. Where anyone got the idea that they can talk on a cell phone and drive at the same time is beyond me. I also hate it when people who are being waited on are talking on their cell. Thank you so very much for holding up the line AND the clerk so you can take your stupid call. Then, you have some elderly people who get a call and they talk so loud!! "WHAT??? I'm in LINE at the STORE!!!! I'LL BE HOME AFTER I DROP MY STOOL SAMPLE OFF AT THE LAB!!!!" Cell phones are a wonderful invention, but the way a lot of people use them has blown all privacy and manners to hell....Show more
Rose Krouse: thank-y! ou!!! im soo pissed ppl got phones for the holidays and they try to brag to me but i dont like them i have my own phone that i keep to myself and use for purposes to call people but not stand there like a moron and go SO LIKE WHAT DID THEY SAY and play ringtones out loud i hate it!!! or something stupid like that i hate them its as bad as staring at the sun but worse i cant stand ppl who use them in the annoying way
Jonie Lauria: Yah, I agree. People have no manners when it comes to cell phones. People dont realize that you dont have to answer them just because they are ringing.
Rayford Speziale: Cell phones are not rude or irritating, it is the owner of the cell phone that is. One can have a cell phone conversation without being loud, but many people fail to realize that and insist on screaming their lungs out when they talk. Also if you are going to order something or talk to an employee of a store, get off of the cell phone and talk to them, don't do that! "wait" finger action on them, that is rude.
Mack Ukich:! I just look at it like this, cell phones will never go away. It will never be like it used to be. We have to let it quit irritating us and just go with it. Rude, obnoxious and unnecessary? Probably said the same thing about telephones instead of going to people's houses.
Particia Thorton: It's not the phones that are irritating, it is some of the people that use cell phones who are irritating. I agree with you, I don't have a problem when people use it without bothering others.I think some people like to show off when using their phone or show off that they have one they think is so cool.
Gale Hartt: Its as if people are afraid of going more than a few minutes without chattering about nothing. silence scares them.I understand the need for them, but people need to realize phone calls should be private events, that should never be shared with strangers or friends in public spaces. If you need to take that call, excuse yourself and speak softly so not ever! yone at the Piggly Wiggly knows what you think of Claudine and her skanky friends**hyoothetical Claudine and her skanky friends....Show more
Tawny Grosskreutz: Having a conversation with someone and then have them answer the phone is quite rude. I have my phone in my pocket with vibration on, that way people Im talking to don't even know someone is calling me and it doesnt interrupt.
Dorethea Beaston: It's not the cell phones, it's the cell phone users! It's very rude to be in public and speak on the cell phone loud enough for everyone else to hear your conversation! They won't even get off the phone when they are at a check out counter! And NOBODY drives OK while they are on the phone!!!
Sunshine Holets: Not me, I live by my cell phone, but at the same time, when I am in a movie, a restaurant, or at a party, my phone is always off.
Jesusita Dykhoff: I totally agree...People's lives now revolve around their phones. My biggest pet peeve is when peo! ple put their phone on vibrate in the theatre and then in the middle of! the movie they answer their calls...AAAAAAAARRRGGGHHH!
Providencia Serpe: First of all, I cannot stand the irritating musical ring tones. Secondly, I hate when I am in a meeting or talking to someone and they redirect all of their attention to the phone when it rings- so now I am sitting there for 45 seconds in mid-thought while I wait for you to pick up your phone, stare at the caller ID to see who it is and then I have to wait there another 90 seconds in mid-thought as you attempt to determine whether or not you should take the call.And then I cannot stand the people who have their musical ring tones up full blast and choose to leave their phone behind. So while they are off in another part of the house or building the phone is near me and it will ring over and over again because the person calling has not figured out that the owner of the phone is not available. And when they finally come back to their phone, they obliviously say, "Oh, was my phone ringing?" YES I! T WAS!!!! ARRRRGH!!!And then the most annoying thing is the wireless earpiece. Its great for handsfree use while driving or if you are engaged in something that requires both hands while talking on the phone but some people use it every where they go so you never know if they are talking to you or if they are on the phone. One guy I know has a habit of looking right at me while talking on the phone and I have no idea if he is talking to me so its an all day game of who this guy is talking to. Half the day he will wonder why I am ignoring him when I think that he is on the phone and the other half of the day I will interrupt his phone conversation because I think that he is talking to me....Show more
Donte Schoenhals: I have mine on vibrate to it only annoys my leg or whatever bag I carry it in, but I do definitely get annoyed tha half the people I see driving have them next to thier heads... even more so when they cut me off or when I see them get into a real accident! while driving.Personsonally, I think cars should emit jamming signals ! while they move to cut off anybody who tries to call while you're driving....Show more
Vita Moodie: cell phones suck. people got along just fine without them in the past. the most irritating thing to me is when you find someone who is so broke that they can't pay the water bill but insist on paying 65 bucks a month on their phone. Madness!!
Lillie Yarde: I agree with you...Nothing worse than having to listen to someone talk on a cell phone...it is very rude..and, childish if you ask me...and, people driving - chatting on a cell phone...that is just asking for trouble....Show more
Myesha Zerbe: Cell phones arent irritating....just the people who use them in inappropriate places.
Maurice Breuning: yeah i cant stand it when someone walks up to you and they have their phone to their ear and they are just standing in front of you until they are done.... even worse when they dont know you. i hate to answer my phone in front of other people too
Becky ! Mosena: Its not cell phones that are a problem ... Its just annoying people.
Stormy Beliard: I have a problem with the users. I'm a cashier and i have to wait to ask people if thats everything they need, because they are too busy chatting on the phone. I don't just check out groceries and such, i rent movies and sell lottery to people so i multitask. So while they are loud, and giving me "just a second" finger it makes me so mad because i'm now getting a line that is forming.
Elfreda Grossen: You can't walk around anymore without getting run over by some jerk with a cell phone stuck in their ear. I think it is very rude.
Dan Seen: Yes, oh hell yes! Especially those headset thingies, they make me think the person is crazy and talking to themselves.
Efren Clankscales: All cell phones should be sold with rule books. If you are in a theater or restaurant, entertaining company, generally in any social setting turn the damn ringer off. But it on silent ! if need be. Excuse yourself politely if the call is important. Make ! it brief and apologize when you return to the company of others.You're not cool if you are in your car, walking down the street or on a bus loudly talking on your cell phone. Cell phones are not cool, you are not a hipster everybody has one including my Grandma.You may like your ring tone, you may think it is hip. But not everybody wants to hear a polyphonic edited version of Justin Timberlake's sexy back. Turn it down or answer it. Nobody is impressed that you figured out how to download a ring tone, nobody cares to listen to how cool it is. Either pick it up, or turn it down. It is just sad if you take the opportunity to dance as your phone rings.My personal pet peeve is when you are in line at a store or dealing with the clerk, don't talk on your phone. They have other customers to serve and things to do, they cannot wait while you have a discussion with you mom about the proper method of basting a turkey. When you are on a phone you are not only wasting! the clerks time, but everybody else who is waiting for service. It only takes 10 seconds to say, I am in line, call you right back. It is honestly that easy. If it can't wait remove yourself from the line, and move elsewhere to continue your conversation. Get back in line (at the end) when you are done.I am sure it pisses these people of when the clerk or sales person takes a call or is on the phone while they are being served, show the same courtesy.Having a cell phone does not entitle you to special treatment, you have no right to waste other people time, you have no right to interrupt others, because you're ringing. I repeat, everybody has them. They are not cool, you do not look more important by having one. It is no longer 1988....Show more
Minh Lefrancois: I do! I was at the movies last night and someone had theirs on speaker during the movie! It kept making the beeping sound then the person kept yelling over it to be heard over the movie. Th! at was real annoying, someone finally yelled at them to turn it off.
Maria Bengston: It is the users who are irritating when they talk loud like there is nobody else around. They act like real big shots, trying to act cool as you said.Worst is when people drive and talk on cell phone. Unreal.
Shelley Stevens: I do..Especially when you are shopping and everyone is talking on the phone. I did use mine one time cause I lost hubby in a store ..LOL But usually I turn mine off when i shop. They are good to have in case of an emergency.
Forest Duttinger: I agree! And if you are attending a meeting, visiting a movie theater to see the lastest release, in a nice restaurant to enjoy a meal, in church, attending a wedding, or attending a funeral (just to name a few), please turn off the ringer on your cell phone and leave the room to take your call. Also, if you cannot concentrate sufficiently to maintain control (speed or drifting into another lane), you should NOT use your cell phone while you drive.Ok, I'll step off my soapbox ! now....thank you for this opportunity to vent and earn two points! :)...Show more
Carlton Lastrapes: I agree. I am not bothered when commuting, if someone needs to make a phone call to make quick plans for a pick up or something along those lines. However, some people will chat away about nonsense in public places for extended periods of time. It is really quite aggravating!
Lu Tiner: They are isolated by the very object they think keeps them connected. And yeah, they look like idiots.If a driver hits you while phoning, sue them, the cell service co. and the phone manufacturer. Same as they do with guns.
Toby Caswell: cell phones are OK but the useless attachment's that hold and shout into them are crap
No comments:
Post a Comment